Let’s get caught up…

Well since it’s been a few days, let me bring you up to speed.

My last post was almost a week ago and a couple of awesome things have happened. Let’s start with someone that is not me. This past Friday, while I was with part of my future family in-law in Arizona, my best friend from college proposed to his girlfriend. I could not be happier for both of them. They compliment each other so well and are truly a perfect fit for one another. With the holidays upon us and many of my friends married, weddings in the near future, or newly engaged, every decision seems to be that much more important. Life is moving by fast and we are all growing up quicker than I had anticipated.

In no way is that a bad thing. I think all of us would love for the work weeks to go by a little faster and the weekends to slow way down. But is it that terrible for our time off to fly by? Shouldn’t that make us want to make the most of the moments that we have together not worrying about work or deadlines or big deals pending? If time is so precious and moves so quickly why do we bourdon ourselves with things that we cannot control? Why worry about the inevitable arrival of the work week? Instead I am proposing a new attitude, deal with it.

Work is something we have to do. If you want to play hard you have to work hard, right? Then take that attitude to heart. Don’t let your responsibilities weigh you down. It will all pay off in the long run.

Leave a Reply

